The Blockchain is the Thing of the future

Recently say a news column that says : The Blockchain is the Next Big Thing - ABN AMRO Dutch.Not only banking but other sectors too.what you guys think?

I think that soon enough it will become a reality. And when I say that I mean that more and more companies will start to use it.

I totally agree with you. I’m sure that in the next couple years we will start to see so many companies using Blockchain. It’s just easier on them, so why not?

happy to hear that

that will be nice for Blockchain future.

Hi, I’m new to these ideas of the block chain, but I have watched a few videos on YouTube explaining it and mentioning that the technology can be applied across industries, like Pharma and food.

My question is for Pharma and food, it seems that one use of the block chain would be to know the history and original (supply chain history) of the drug or food. How would we link the physical good with the identification in the block chain? Counterfeit could still be possible if it is just a simple label with a barcode on a sticker, right?

Hello Onlyrich,
First of all welcome to the Blockchain Forum,here we discuss about the new implementations of the Blockchain technology that powers Bitcoin.As per the question asked by u,I must say blockchain is becoming better fit for the pharma.As pharma involves supply chain by which drugs are delivered to patients.The challenge with the pharma supply chain is the process break down at several points and visibility, tracking data, and metrics become compromised at global and local levels.Clearly,the Blockchain can improvise the current process by utilizing distributed ledgers, transfer of assets, smart contracts, and proof of work.